My VBS
Home »
Pray with Us
Tools :
Valley Beth School email page print page small type large type


Pray with Us


To pray is to take notice of the wonder, to regain a sense of the mystery that animates all beings.  Prayer is our humble answer to the inconceivable surprise of living. It is all we can offer in return for the mystery by which we live. It is gratefulness that makes the soul great. 
(Abraham Joshua Heschel, God in Search of Man)

VBS is a dynamic prayer community where you can restore your soul and connect with others through daily prayers, Shabbat services, holiday celebrations, and life cycle events.  Explore the different prayer opportunities in this section and click on the calendar below to find the right time and place for your worship needs.

For more information contact the Janet Djalilmand in the clergy office at 818-530-4009 or jdjalilmand@vbs.org



Calendar Navigation
<<  <  Month of November, 2014  >  >>
  • Saturday - November 1, 2014
    • Torah Study 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Playground Minyan 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Shabbat Service 9:45 AM
    • Parsha Discussion Group 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Evening Minyan Service 6:00 PM
    Sunday - November 2, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Monday - November 3, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 4, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 5, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Thursday - November 6, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Friday - November 7, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Saturday - November 8, 2014
    • Shabbat ServiceSignup for an alert reminder. 9:45 AM
    • Tot ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM
    • Kid's MinyanSignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AM
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Sunday - November 9, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Monday - November 10, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 11, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 12, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Thursday - November 13, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Friday - November 14, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Saturday - November 15, 2014
    • Torah StudySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Shabbat ServiceSignup for an alert reminder. 9:45 AM
    • One Soul MinyanSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM
    • Parsha Discussion Group Signup for an alert reminder. 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Sunday - November 16, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Monday - November 17, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 18, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 19, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Thursday - November 20, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Friday - November 21, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • Farbrengen ServiceSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 PM
    Saturday - November 22, 2014
    • Shabbat ServiceSignup for an alert reminder. 9:45 AM
    • Kid's MiyanSignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AM
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Sunday - November 23, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Monday - November 24, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 25, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 26, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Thursday - November 27, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Friday - November 28, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Saturday - November 29, 2014
    • Shabbat ServiceSignup for an alert reminder. 9:45 AM
    • Parsha Discussion Group Signup for an alert reminder. 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Sunday - November 30, 2014
    • Evening Minyan Service Signup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
Calendar Navigation
 <<  <  Month of November, 2014  >  >>
Library Minyan
Religious Services
Rimonim Service

 

Do you have questions about Judaism?

click the image and Ask the Rabbis

  


 

To make a donation to Valley Beth Shalom, please click the image below:


Please remember...

The use of cameras, video equipment, and cell phones is not allowed during Shabbat services.

We ask that all men wear kippot during services.

About Us      |      Learn With Us      |      Pray With Us      |      Act With Us      |      Be With Us      |       Support Us      |      Contact Us      |      Site Map
powered by finalsite