Sign In Forgot Password

Lay Leadership


Executive Committee of the Board of Directors  (Effective July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020)

The Executive Committee is responsible for day-to-day oversight of the administrative and financial functions of the synagogue, subject to the powers of the Board of Directors granted under the Congregation's By-Laws and under California Law.

President: David Spiegel Chairman of the Board: Eric Kingsley
Administrative Vice President: Bill Green Secretary: Corine Hartman
Adult Jewish Life Vice President: Heather Binder Development Vice President: Jeff Goss
Education Vice President: Sergio Bicas Finance Vice President: Saul Gershkowitz
Membership Vice President: Ilene Berman Religion Vice President: Moshe Meppen
Day School President: Roslyn Grinberg Immediate Past President: Scott Howard
CLICK HERE to access our Executive Committee page including bios.

Board of Directors  (Effective July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020)

The management and administration of the affairs of the Congregation is vested in the Board of Directors.  The Board is charged with engaging in policy, long-term planning, and the general oversight of the mission and financial stability of the Synagogue.  

Danny Abramovitch    
Zane Averbach George Hess  
Sylvia Bernstein-Tregub Andy Hyman  
Richard Bender Jessica Jablon  
Ronald Blanc Eric Kingsley  
Buzzy Bookman Victor Kohn  
Jonathan Braun Jeff Levine  
Nathaniel Braun    
Ellen Brown Darwin Miller  
Richard Burstein Ari Moss  
Andrea Corsun Sydney Orel  
Judie Cotton Robin Permaul  
Greg Derin Dr. Ronald Reiter  
Jack Donitz Rachel Rosen  
Alan Feit Jay Schulman  
Toby Feit Rita Sinder  
Barbara Gales Miller Jason Stern  
Karen Getelman Shoshana Titcher  
Judith Geller-Wollstein Nancy Sher Cohen  
David Gill Dr. Alan Ullman  
Elaine Gill Richard Volpert  
Deborah Goldberger Hannah Wachs  
Amy Green Stephanie Walsh  
Alice Greenfield Matthew Waterman  
Avery Greenberg Dr. Phyllis Weinstein-Siebold  
Roslyn Grinberg Irving Weintraub  
Linda Gross Daniel Zakowski  
Houshang Hakkakzadeh Stan Zicklin  

Board of Trustees  (Effective July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020)

The Trustees assist in long-term projects as requested by the President.  Trustees are required to serve actively on at least one VBS Committee, and participate in Synagogue programs and support major fundraising capital campaigns.  The Trustees are eligible to vote on adoption of the annual Budget of the Congregation at the Board of Directors meeting.  Members elected as Trustees must have served on both the Board of Directors for at least a total of six years, and on the Executive for at least a total of 2 years prior to their election. 

Dr. Lou Yuster, Chair Rabbi Edward Feinstein Barton Pachino
Jan Shulman, Vice Chair Dr. Steven Galaif Jerome Rabow
Dr. Robert Barnhard Alice Greenfield Charles Schnaid
Sandy (Sanford) Beim Rabbi Joshua Hoffman Harold Segal
Joel Belinfante Pat Kater Janice Shulman
Elaine Berke Harvey Kulber Jack Sinder
Dr. Richard Braun Mark Lainer Stuart Solomon
Jonathan Cookler Dr. Ronald Lever David Spiegel
Rabbi Noah Farkas Howard Levine Michael Waterman
    Arlene Zicklin
Thu, April 2 2020 8 Nisan 5780